top of page

Reflection


Since I was young, I had always been interested in arts, crafts, drawing, painting and etc; and to be honest, I thought I was quite good at them. And although i took Science stream in high school (for wider options), I kind of knew that I want to do design or illustration (because I don't really think I can do anything else).

Anyways, I was nervous and worried before entering FID, the first semester of college, since I've heard from my sister how hard and tiring it is (although it's fun). . To my surprise, and everybody else's, I actually have plenty (too much) sleep every night. However, I still feel stressed about the assignments, especially when my mind is blank or sometimes tangled up. I usually give up temporarily and procrastinate until an idea/ideas magically pops up in my brain.

Honestly, I thought that the lecturers would be teaching us how to draw, paint and etc, but instead we had to squeeze our brains for ideas & research techniques and materials and the lecturers will give feedback and suggestions for our work. It felt so different from high school, where there is usually only one answer. I felt like FID helped stimulate my creativity and passion(which I seriously lack).

Although I procrastinate (a lot), I think submit my assignments on time although sometimes I'm not satisfied with them. Maybe because I compare my work to others, or maybe because I've seen it too many times, I always feel like it lacks something..or many things. Of course there is no such thing as a perfect product, but I feel frustrated when it does not go the way I thought it would. Nevertheless, it has been fun, frustrating, fruitful and felicitous semesters.


Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page